Contact :



Odie has been adopted!

Sponsored by Snoopy & Noel so that all pups can live the good life!



Hello! I’m Odie and I am such a distinguished gentleman! I’m a Jack Russel mix and I’m 8 years old. I’m about 20 pounds of snuggly, handsome goodness and I’m looking for my forever home. I’m sweet and gentle and I’ll be your most loyal friend if you’ll let me! Will you be the lucky one who gets to take me home?

When I first came to my foster home I was in some pain and not in the best mood because my teeth were hurting so badly. But since then I’ve had my teefies cleaned and had 5 removed. My mouth is so much more comfortable now and I actually chewed on a toy the other day! This is a big improvement for me. I’m so happy to have a healthy mouth now.

I’m such a snuggly boy! I love to snuggle up on the couch or in bed! I have the softest snores and my foster mom thinks it might be the cutest thing in life. I even like to snuggle up by the fire in the backyard! All I really want in life is love and care and I’m a very happy guy.

I have a furry foster sister and I just tolerate her. I don’t play with her and I don’t like for her to lay near me. While I am nice enough to the dogs I have met I do prefer to be the only dog in the house. I do like cats, however! I met a lovely cat and I was merely curious for a few mins then was totally relaxed. Maybe a cat brother or sister would be nice? My foster family has two birdies and I think they would probably taste good for lunch. I think it’s best if there aren’t any feathered friends in my new house.

I’m starting to recognize my name and I do come when I’m called. So far I haven’t learned any tricks because I couldn’t eat treats until my teefies felt better but I am very smart and I very much love to please my foster parents! When they tell me I’m a good boy and talk sweetly to me my tail is just a blur.

I’m not big on toys or playing. I am more of a chill kind of guy. I prefer to nap near my foster parents or on the couch for most of the day. I do like to go for walks though! I love going on hikes and I am quite energetic when outdoors! I would definitely like to take long walks and adventures with my new family. Ideally I’d live in a home without young children since I don’t really have any interest in playing. Older kids who want to chill and watch a movie could work though!

I’m very gentle when my foster mom gives me food and I have a good appetite. I always eat all my food and sometimes my foster mom puts a little extra something special on top…some gravy, a fresh egg, leftover thanksgiving turkey…I really have been spoiled here!

I do bark a bit when someone comes to the door but I quiet down quickly. Overall I’m a pretty quiet dog and would probably even be good in an apartment since I’m a chill guy!

I haven’t been shedding much since arriving at my foster home. My foster mom has been brushing me and clipping my nails. I don’t love it but I go along with what she wants since she shows me so much love. I won’t need professional grooming as long as my new family can manage my brushing and nail trimming.

Overall I’m a pretty healthy guy, however, I do have mild cataracts. That happens to us older guys! The vet says they’re not really affecting my vision at this point. I can see well enough to catch a fly out of the air! Not too bad for an older guy!

If you think I might be a good fit for your family please talk to my foster mom! She can answer all your questions about me, no problem. I can’t wait to meet my new forever family because I just know we will be the best of friends!